Meshing Fortran and Matlab together with Mex

matlab fortran A few days back colleague of mine needed a help in calling Fortran from matlab. At that time I knew about the call system command.

But as we tried solving his problem, I learnt about Mex. I knew Mex was matlab executable but had never explored them or used or created them.

My colleague’s problem was solved once we got matlab and the c compiler. That day and few days after, I continued exploring the dark alleys of Mex.

Learnt a lot.  Here’s the list of links that were great at explaining the meshing of fortran and c with matlab with Mex.

Perhaps someday I will use them in some project, but till then let them be kept here.

Leave a Reply

