One Day A Week

Something I have began.

However, one day a week, I stop. I rest. Why? Not so much because I have earned it. Not because I have the right to rest.

You rest because you were made to enjoy life! It is your deepest purpose. You work to earn the feast you will enjoy on Friday or Saturday or Sunday or whenever. You rest to remind yourself life is more than work.

You can’t have Summer if you don’t go through Winter. You can’t experience joy unless you allow pain. And you can’t rest without work.

Source: thewritepractice

I did this for sometime last year. Reigniting it again this year. Hoping to continue all through the year 2012.

Sunday will be my current day of the week I will rest and stay away from laptop, Internet, mobile and any digital screen.


Leave a Reply

