Perl By Examples

Last year I learnt Perl. A scripting language called Swiss army knife of scripting languages!!

Wikipedia describes Perl as this.

Perl is a high-level, general-purpose, interpreted, dynamic programming language. Perl was originally developed by Larry Wall in 1987 as a general-purpose Unix scripting language to make report processing easier.

While reading and learning it, I created lots of example scripts in Perl. So essentially I learnt Perl through these examples.

Here in this post I publish all this examples as a PowerPoint for anyone who wants to get started in Perl.

Just typing and doing this examples, I hope a potential Perl learner will get the ball rolling.

Find More Perl tutorials for beginners on Google

2 thoughts on “Perl By Examples

    • Thanks for your comment. I run this blog out of my interest and have very little time to spare, so I have to decline your offer this time. But I must say, you have good blog there!

Leave a Reply

