Quotes of 2011

I am sad. The email system at my office failed and I lost most of the quotes for 2011.

I have been collecting quotes from the books and blogs I have read this year. Just like the previous year, at the beginning of this month, I had close to 100+ quotes but all are lost now.

I managed to find these few quotes that were stored in some other mail.

Quotes for 2011

You have to prioritize your options in life, because you simply can’t do everything – Rapt

“Pain is increased by attending to it.” Charles Darwin.

“There are as many nights as days, and the one is just as long as the other in the year’s course. Even a happy life cannot be without a measure of darkness, and the word happy would lose its meaning if it were not balanced by sadness.” – Carl Jung makes an important point that’s often overlooked:

Intellectual growth should commence at birth and cease only at death. – Albert Einstein

“Technique is what you fall back on when you run out of inspiration.” – Rudolf Nureyev

Don’t ignore the small things – the kite flies because of its tail. – Hawaiian Proverb.

“When everything seems to be going against you, remember that the airplane takes off against the wind, not with it.” – Henry Ford

You only progress when you think big, it is only possible to advance when you look far – Spanish saying

In investing, there are times when the best thing to do is nothing at all – Margin of Safety

A great question is usually better than a good answer. – Seth Godin

“I want to be able to explain my mistakes. This means I do only the things I completely understand” Warren Buffet

My fav of this lot is the one by Rudolf Nureyev, which one do you like?

2 thoughts on “Quotes of 2011

  1. Pingback: Quotes Collected Over 2012 « SukhbinderSingh.com

  2. Pingback: Quotes From 2009 – Never bet on a race unless you are running in it! | SukhbinderSingh.com

Leave a Reply

