Count 1 to 10 game for Kids in Excel


In the April of last year, my then 2 years old daughter learnt  counting from 1 to 10. Just after a week when she first began saying one, two, three…. I recorded her voice.

Then I taught her to count her fingers, she enjoyed it so much that she always wanted me to play with her by counting her fingers… 

This gave an idea. And this download attached to this post is the result of it.

Its excel version of the game that I used to play with my daughter. The excel game has my daughter’s voice and her little fingers.

She loved this game and we had  ton of fun with it. But now she has moved on to other stuffs, so I thought I will post these files here so that anyone with kid around that age can use the excel file.

The code is in VBA. You need to enable macros and have your speaker on to enjoy the game.

Hope you all enjoy this as much as myself and Anmol did.


  1. Download and unzip the zip file.
  2. Click on the excel file
  3. Enable macro
  4. Use your mouse and start clicking on Anmol’s little fingers.



And yes, its unlocked so you can learn some cool sound playing in vba too


3 thoughts on “Count 1 to 10 game for Kids in Excel

  1. Pingback: An Excel App for Your Brain! |

  2. I don’t know if it’s just me or if perhaps everyone else encountering issues with
    your website. It appears as though some of the written text within your content are running off the screen.
    Can someone else please comment and let me know if this is happening to them too?
    This might be a problem with my web browser because I’ve had this happen previously. Kudos

Leave a Reply

